Geometry Tech Resources

  1. My Sketchpad activities on TeachNet - http://teachersnetwork.org/dcs/math/geometry.htm
  2. The Geometer’s Sketchpad and Sketch Exchange - http://sketchexchange.keypress.com/
  3. The Geometer’s Sketchpad and Sketch Exchange: What’s New? -
    http://blog.keycurriculum.com/2012/08/the-geometers-sketchpad-and-sketch-exchange-whats-new/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=the-geometers-sketchpad-and-sketch-exchange-whats-new
  4. Geometry Videos - http://pinterest.com/mathematicsprof/geometry/



General Tech Resources


  1. Famous Mathematicians - http://pinterest.com/mathematicsprof/famous-mathematicians/
  2. Digital Citizenship WebQuest - http://www.mguhlin.org/2012/08/digital-citizenship-webquest-final.html
  3. Interactive Sites for Education - http://interactivesites.weebly.com/index.html
  4. Embedding an Image in Your QR Code - http://www.mguhlin.org/2012/08/embedding-image-in-your-qr-code.html
  5. Moving Minds with Middle School Math Apps - http://elevatedmath.com/blog/
  6. Why Educators Should Spend 15 Minutes a Day on Social Media - http://www.convergemag.com/training/Why-Educators-Should-Spend-Time-Daily-on-Social-Media.html
  7. How to Build a Basic Toolbox for 21st-Century Learning -
    http://gettingsmart.com/blog/2012/08/how-to-build-basic-toolbox-21st-century-learning/
  8. Dropbox: A superb Classroom Tool - http://plpnetwork.com/2012/08/10/dropbox-a-superb-classroom-tool/
  9. 10 Ways to use Twitter as an Edtech tool - http://fernandezc4.visibli.com/share/OL8gbV
  10. Differentiating with Dynamic Mathematics Software - http://blog.keycurriculum.com/2012/07/differentiating-with-dynamic-mathematics-software/?utm_source=rss&utm_medium=rss&utm_campaign=differentiating-with-dynamic-mathematics-software
  11. How to use LiveBinders, a Web 2.0 tool in Math and Science Classrooms - http://www.teachscienceandmath.com/2011/03/09/how-to-use-livebinders-in-science-and-math-education/
  12. Active Learning Techniques and their Importance in Student Learning - http://www.examiner.com/article/active-learning-techniques-and-their-importance-student-learning?cid=db_articles&no_cache=1339718118
  13. Five Smart Habits to Develop for Back to School - http://blogs.kqed.org/mindshift/2012/08/five-smart-habits-to-develop-for-back-to-school/

Apps and iPad Classrooms!

  1. 50 resources for iPad use in the Classroom - http://www.zdnet.com/blog/igeneration/50-resources-for-ipad-use-in-the-classroom/16126
  2. 7 Ways to Collect Student Work in an iPad Classroom - http://fernandezc4.visibli.com/share/paCmqg
  3. iPad, Keynote and embedding videos - http://www.mguhlin.org/2012/07/ipad-keynote-and-embedding-video-at.html
  4. Unlearn - Redefining Technology with Instruction (RTI) - http://www.mguhlin.org/2012/08/unlearn-redefining-technology-with.html
  5. Moving Minds with Middle School Math Apps - http://elevatedmath.com/blog/
  6. Give your Low Tech Classroom a Mobile Makeover with 5 awesome apps - http://catlintucker.com/2012/06/give-your-low-tech-class-a-mobile-makeover-with-5-awesome-apps/
  7. Is there really going to be an app to help teachers with grading? Read "App helps teachers make grade" - http://bostonherald.com/business/technology/general/view.bg?articleid=1061151892&srvc=business&position=4
  8. 8 Must have google Chrome apps for students - http://edudemic.com/2012/07/8-must-have-google-chrome-apps-for-students/
  9. 25 Ways to use iPas in the Classroom by Degree of Difficulty - http://edudemic.com/2012/04/25-ways-to-use-ipads-in-the-classroom/